Eleventeen Eston - Two Stroke Vertical Climb

Vibing super hard to Australia based artist Eleventeen Eston and his soft, yacht rock influenced lo-fi tunes. The man behind the music is John William Tanner and his musical mission is to deliver "a type of optimism and sincerity that exists (or did exist) in popular music, beyond any notion of nostalgia." Well said. Delta Horizon is the first full-length from the spaced out musician and it's out now on Not Not Fun. Peep the video to the track "Two Stroke Vertical Climb" off the album up above! 


Razor Apple - Walk Away

Checked my email and was stoked to see a local submission from right here in beautiful Asheville, NC. The band's name is Razor Apple and they're currently comprised of three teens (who're looking for a bassist *hint hint*) who clearly have a deep appreciation for the punk genre. Their new track "Walk Away" may be short, but it packs a punch that is aggressively catchy. I look forward to hearing what else the group has in store! Rage on. 


Lone - Reality Testing

Brand new album from UK based electronic artist Matt Cutler, aka Lone. Cutler has been in the game since 2007 and shows no sign of letting up. Reality Testing just dropped on the 6th of this month and is an aural treat of smooth house and hip-hop infused beats. Meditate. Freestyle. Travel. Reflect. Whatever. This album is mad chill and deserves to be played over and over. Get a taste of the awesomeness by playing "2 is 8" from the album below. Out now via R&S. 


Caribou - Can't Do Without You

Dan Snaith has established himself in the music world as being an electronic music mastermind. Recently it was announced that this October will see the release of his sixth LP Our Love under the Caribou pseudonym. The news came with a fresh single that indicates that longtime fans of the spacey and psych oriented tunes of Snaith's past will surely not be disappointed. "Can't Do Without You" makes the best out of repetition by using one vocal sample in varying ways over an increasingly building and satisfyingly full electronic ensemble. The album is out October 6th on Merge Records.